adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

a 9 out of 10 on the overreaction scale
2007-02-27, 11:31 p.m.

Tomorrowwww is my first observationnnnnn!! ::uneasiness::

I have a problem with not knowing exactly what is going to happen at all times when I going to do something new slash different. This is the list of things that either WILL or WILL NOT happen tomorrow, I have no idea which and I'm confused and UNEASY!!

  • My group is meeting at 10:45 and determining rides from there. Am I going to drive? I have no idea. I do have a car. And there are six of us going, so we really probably only need to take one or two cars, EXCEPT THAT
  • We don't know if this is going to be a group-type tour/orientation of the school that will be over in like, an hour, and then we all go home together, or if by the end of orientation we'll have met our co-op teacher and be spending time with him/ her and his/her classes. IN WHICH CASE,
  • What happens to the group when we split up and have to re-convene? How do we know where/when to find one another to drive back to school? Would it be better to just drive my car there and leave whenever is convenient for me, EXCEPT THAT
  • I really have no idea how to get to this school. Like, seriously. I mapquested it and everything. I have never heard of these street names. I don't know my way around this area enough to be like ohhh, that's near THIS. Whyyyyyyy do I have to freak out about every single detail in my whoooole liiiife???

There is a girl in my group who knows where the school is and has even like, been to the school before, so I wish we could all just go in her car. But that brings me back to Bullet #2. Ughhh. I just wish I knew how to get there, what's going to happen, and how long I'll be there. Is that REALLY so much to ask?? ::weeps quietly::

Alright, so I'm possibly overreacting a little bit. But really, under all the unnecessary stress, I'm pretty excited to go! I've heard a lot of really great things about the school and the town, and I'm um, a huge dork, and I looked up the school on the Internet and read some stuff about their faculty and reputation, and I think that I couldn't have gotten a better school for my first time out in the field.

Also, there is a group in my class who has to observe at a night school where young adults--like, 21-22 years old--go to get their high school equivalence.
I'm reeeeally glad I'm not doing that. I mean,it's a cool thing to teach, but not when I'm, um 19. I have a problem looking older than some high school juniors and seniors, let alone people actually older than me. Whew.

And, just to complain a leeetle bit more, I'm getting actually siiiiiiick :( The CONCERT!! is on THURSDAY, and I reallyreallyreally don't want to be sick for thaaat whyyy.

Oh my God I am so annoying in this entry, LOL. Ah!! I used "LOL" not in an instant message! This diary is swiftly going downhill. I apologize.

Anyway. I should probably go to sleep so that I can get up bright and early and shower and dress and walk over to the Student Center like 15 minutes early and freak the hell out and then come back here and write an entry about how it was not worth worrying over.

So yes. Goodnight.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next