adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

who writes this craziness, anyway?
2007-04-24, 10:04 p.m.

Hello there!

er... dumb.

Greetings. My name is

ugh no.

Howdy y'alllll!

Okay what the crap.

Let's be straightforward with this. My name is Melissa, and this diary is called Adventures in Blunderland because, well. Self-explanatory, don't you think?


That's me! The person cut out of this picture is not, in fact, an estranged family member or loathed co-worker, but a very good friend of mine who I figured wouldn't want her face plastered all up on the Interwebs without her permission.

I'm a 20-year-old college English major grappling with the decision of what to do with her life. I live in New Jersey, the best and worst state in the country. I am reluctantly Asian. I have a mom and a dad who are worth mentioning because they still fund my existence and education and unfortunately I love them and still seek their acceptance and validation most of the time. I also have a 5-years-younger-than-me sister, who is my favorite person who's related to me. My favorite people who aren't related to me may be found on my Cast page.

I have a Flickr, but I'm not an awesome photographer like every other blogger in this world. Sorry to disappoint.
I'm a wannabe movie buff and in my frantic catch-up attempt, I try to watch as many of them as possible, but I have a horrible fetish for serial killer and zombie movies, so I'll never be well-rounded.
Making time to read for leisure is really important to me. Right now I'm into Chuck Palahniuk, which is weird for a girl, I know. I also love David Sedaris and ::cough:: StephenKingshortstories.
My biggest blogging influence is Sundry, could you TELL? Nearly everything I do I gleaned from reading her entries daily for about 5 years.
I also read whoorl, PW, and many blogs belonging to close friends or family members of mine. Oh, and the biggest Internet distraction, like, EVER.

My areas of expertise include:

  • Run-on sentences
  • Terribly Photoshopping pictures taken with a fairly decent point-and-shoot camera
  • Malls
  • Taking random, unannounced hiatuses (...hiatii?)
  • Wanton materialism
  • Wild tangents
  • Constantly discussing my future career
  • Critical essays, composition of
  • Scheming up torturous ways to destroy the people who cancelled Arrested Development
  • The Dilemma Of Liking TV Shows That Only Boys Like, i.e Mythbusters, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, South Park, etc.
  • Reading all the time
  • Pie
  • Awkward moments
  • Making lists and passing them off as real entries

So this bio is already longer than necessary. Srsly. If you're here trying to figure out what sort of gimmick I am, I guess that this diary is about (in order of prevalence), college, food, neuroses, and everything else under the sun. Oh, except motherhood. No experience in that field.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment {0}

last - next