adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to: I just uploaded the sister-meade 6-song CD into my computer. That means I've got "Divide and Conquer" on repeat.
reading: THE ZOMBIE SURVIVAL GUIDE. Best piece of advice: go up the stairs. Then destroy them with an axe. OMFG. Genius.
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

a hopefully not boring recap
2007-04-24, 10:08 p.m.

My birthday/birthday weekend was wonderful, thanks for asking.

It started off kind of shaky.

On Thursday night before I left, around 2 in the morning we discovered we were sharing the room with an ENORMOUS, BROWN SPINY BUG WITH 1 MILLION LEGS. EW. We saw it go under the fridge.

So then we decided to move all of the furniture away from the walls to try to find it and dispose of it. And by "dispose of it," I mean WHACK IT WITH A SHOE.

Caitlin wore big stompin' boots in case the bug decided to be sneaky and show up near her foot.

Unfortunately, we never found it. So. It's probably in here still. Laying eggs in the corner of the room. Plotting its revenge.

::whimper::


On Friday, Linds and I went to Target and I did a lot of damage. Like, a lot. Like, almost $40 of stuff I really, really don't need. Oops. And then we went to a diner with some senior-sophs and I ate a completely unnecessary piece of pie. But it was still a good day.

Yep, that pretty much sums up Saturday.

Sunday was my fake birthday.

My parents gave me... all this stuff. NOTE THE ZOMBIE BOOKS. NOTE THEM.

My sister got me, umm... a tupperware full of chocolate. Thanks, Mel.

We went to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch. People. The portion sizes. Even the salads are like, enough to fill an entire backpack. Um, if you wished to do.. such a thing. I am not usually opposed to super-sized portions, because hello, you can take it home, and now you have lunch and dinner and breakfast for the next day, even. But this was ridiculous. I ate one of my "Baja Chicken Tacos." ONE. Well, I was also saving room for cheesecake. I ate the whole slice. Aheh. Heh.

Beauty shot of The Dog. The weather was amazing here over the weekend. I stayed in the backyard for a couple hours, enjoying the sun and the breeze and the all-around balminess.

Monday was my Real Birthday. The best present was the weather, I think. Except for when every single one of my professors decided to have class outside. It's really not that awesome. you have to unexpectedly sit on grass, and then there's wind and you're trying to write notes on paper that flies all around, and then of course, there's the fact that you still have to listen to your professor talk about like, the emergence of entomology in the 18th century, and now you're being taunted by the kids over there playing Frisbee and actually enjoying the beautiful weather.

But other than that, it was really nice. I got all sorts of cute presents from my friends and long-distance birthday wishes that made me feel all warm and fuzzy. Natalie gave me a crown.

Then I knighted her.

And then we went to Fridays, where almost $80 worth of food, including this:

resulted in an early, early slumber.


~

Today was just class. That's boring for you folks. So I shall spare you, mostly because now I have to go put my laundry in the dryer. Adieu!

Leave a comment {2}

last - next