adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to: LI SENNN! i-am-a-lone-at-a-CRUOSS-RUOAADS. oh dreamgirls. crazy.
reading: 34-page journal articles. AGGH.
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

downward spiral
2007-05-02, 10:26 p.m.

This is so unbelievably lame and sappy... but I have to post it:

"A week from now we will leave. A week from now we take down our pictures, and pack up our clothes. No more going next door to do nothing for hours on end. We will leave our friends whose random emails and phone calls will bring us to laughter and tears this summer. We will take our memories and dreams and put them away for now, saving them for our return to this world.

A week from now from now we will arrive. A week from now from now we will unpack our bags and have dinner with our families. We will drive over to our best friend's house and do nothing for hours on end. We will return to the same friends whose random emails and phone calls have brought us laughter and tears over the past year. We will unpack old memories and dreams that have been put away for the past year.

In a week we will reluctantly give our hugs and, fighting the tears, say goodbye to the people who were once just names on a sheet of paper to return to people that we hugged and fought tears to say goodbye to before we ever left. We will leave our best friends to return to our best friends. We will go back to places we came from and go back to the same things we did last summer and every summer before. We will come into town on that same familiar road, and even thought it has been months, it will seem like only yesterday.

You will realize how much things have changed, you will realize the hardest part of college is balancing the two completely different worlds you now live in, trying desperately to hold on to everything all the while trying to figure out what you have to leave behind."

~

So.

I could be:

  • Hardcore revising my short stories or working on the take-home final for Fiction Workshop
  • Writing an outline for my Ed class
  • Reading the nine 34-page articles for my 15-page History paper
  • Starting the 15-page History paper

But instead I am listening to "Misty's Song" from the Pokemon Soundtrack. And watching Good Eats And trying, with every cell in my body, to deny the fact that this semester is ending.

~

Karen's been watching "Jon and Kate Plus 8" as well Here's what she had to say about it:

newnavyold56 (10:39:49 PM): they should rename the show "the future of melissa minus 6"

~

I can't talk about things I've been doing with friends lately. I'll get all sad and mopey. I don't want to be sad and mopey about school being over. But I really, really like these people, and I like where I am in life right now. I keep reminding myself that it's far from over, that next year will be just as fun, with Cait, Nash, Danielle, and me all living together, and in terms of classes, there will be a lot of bonding with English Ed majors in JPE and Methods. But like I said. DON'T WANT TO GET SAD. DENIAL DENIAL DENIAL.

~

Too late.

My heart, she is sad.

Time to go away.

Leave a comment {1}

last - next