adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to: Uh uh. No way. No how. No time for listening.
reading: SO MUCH REVISION. SO MANY WORDS.
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

reading days and sleepless nights
2007-05-03, 11:00 p.m.

Taking a break from XTREEM SHORT STORY EDITING. Because if I don't, I think parts of my brain will stop working.

We have "reading days" here, which means that we have about 5 days of no classes, no finals, for studying, final paper due dates, and final presentation meetings in the library.

Instead of being 24-hour quiet time on campus, everyone makes it social time. Including me.

Yesterday I did a little research at the library, but then I sat around and sort of twiddled my thumbs and watched an episode of Full House. And then Danielle, Nash and I went to Cheeburger Cheeburger. It was "family fun night" and some guy made us balloon animals. It was excellent. And then, just because we should have been doing almost anything else, we went to Baskin Robbins and had 31-cent scoops. It was also excellent.

But the real fun began that night.

Around 1 or 2 AM CMSB and I had this idea that we'd stay up all night watching DVDs, because we're just that badass. And then we did.

Around, oh 11:45 AM, I hit the wall. I was doing that REM rebound thing, where you fall asleep and go straight into the dreaming phase, and then like, all of a sudden wake up, and you're still tired. I probably should be dead or something. I don't remember anything. Seriously.

Well, ok, I remember a lot of delirious giggling. And I think Sesame Street was involved. Great.

Anyway, I haven't really slept since then, except a 2-hour nap around 1:15 PM, and then another 15-min nap at like 5:50 PM.

So it's going to be an interesting evening. I may or may not be officially nocturnal now.

~

By tomorrow, I will be completely done my Fiction Workshop and my Education class. THANK THE LAWD.

Actually, I'm really sad about my Fiction Workshop class being over. But this is because I am a dork/loser who grows far too attached to people and imagines there to be a classroom camaraderie that there probably never was. But that is neither here nor there.

Education class, though, can go. Not that it wasn't valuable. The classroom observations I had to do taught me so much. But. That might have been all. That I learned. Good job, College.

~

Oh geez. I am starting to get drowsy again. I'm really tempted to just finish up what I'm doing now, go to sleep, get up very, very early, and commence revising then.

Yeah. I think that is the new plan.

SLEEPY TIME.

Leave a comment {2}

last - next