adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

time killin'
2007-11-10, 5:38 p.m.

Ah, shit.

So much for NaBloPoMo.

I feel like I'll try to keep posting daily after this, but the past couple days I just haven't been able to think of anything to say in the past couple of days. My attempts at entry writing looked much like this:

It's getting really freaking cold around here, isn't it? I mean, what is UP with the chilliness, huh? It's frigid! Icy! Downright arctic! It's...

and that's when I ran out of synonyms for cold.

Then the WordPad window stayed open for the rest of the night but every time I opened it, the part of my mind that is in charge of Blog Topics would promptly offer the Blue Screen Of Death, and I'd go, Riiiiiight, and go back to eating Cheetos.

But I'm here now! And now we can start mending the tatters of our relationship, blog, can't we? ...Can't we???! IS ALL NOT LOST????

Oh. Oh my. I'm sorry. No more addressing this diary as a human entity. Promise.

***

So I'm home for the weekend. Ever since my little sister became Little Miss Social Butterfly, home has become unbearably boring. Today, to pass the time, I:

  • watched Carrie OnDemand
  • Watched 2 episodes of CSI: OnDemand
  • Went to three different places to try and find some inspiration for a six-month anniversary gesture/present for CMSB. Instead, I came home with a Whatchamacallit bar, a magnetic photo frame, and THREE, count'em THREE different greeting cards. Any ideas on how I could reconceive these things into a suitable gift? Maybe some kind of crunchy/chocolately/greetingcardy... hat?
  • Talked on the phone with CMSB and tried to convince him to skip work today and come visit me at home by a) offering a foot massage, b) promising a home-cooked meal involving tomato cream sauce and grilled shrimp, and c) woefully wailing into the phone, "IS MAKING MONEY MORE IMPORTANT TO YOU THAN ME????!?!" Needless to say, my efforts were futile.
  • Took a 2-hour nap
  • Read every archived recipe at PW Cooks! and salivated all over my keyboard.

And now I'm writing this entry and talking to Linds and convincing her to start a diary again. Tee hee. Oh also, Shrek is on TV.

***

At the dentist's office today I found out that my dental hygienist of, oh, 12 years or so, is a renowned harlequin romance novelist???? So everyone go ahead and check her out, there.

Ahh. Okay, I'm running out of stuff to talk about. After I post this entry, I'm going to buy a SuperGold membership for myself and then I'll have the ability to post PICTURES again, praise the Lawd, and that will hopefully transform my entries from pointless blathering to High! Quality! Posts!

Umm, okay. Off I go!

Leave a comment {3}

last - next