adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to: Maury's on TV!!
reading: "I just trahn to fahn my baby daddy!"
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

I do not believe that.
2007-11-13, 9:38 a.m.

Over the weekend my mother hauled out a box of books from my childhood. I was helping her sort them to send some to my aunt's pre-school in the Philippines when I came across this:


Yes, my friends. My Babysitters Club "Little Sister SECRET DIARY" from 1995. Of course, I read the whole thing. And I'd like to share my deepest eight-year-old inner thoughts with you.

Let's begin.


This is apparently a "Special Page," according to my note at the top. I'm not sure exactly what makes it so special. My only conjecture is that I got really excited about apple pie at age eight. This is, sadly, still true.

This one's a little more impassioned.

I still really hate to be soffocated.


I think I had a misunderstanding of the word "boyfriend." Also, I really liked to underline words.


This one I think stands very much on its own, but it could use some transcription. This very perplexing entry reads as follows:

Dear Diary, Today I won a journal from lunch. I'm just telling you that I'm going to use you and her in a pattern. Example: Her, You, Her, You, Her, You......Well, you know what I'm getting to. Well I gotta go! Love, Melissa

Fascinating. Simply Fascinating.

Leave a comment {2}

last - next