adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to: "all the men in my liiiife keep getting killed. by candarian deeeeemons"
reading: "exercises in style," raymond queneau
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

reflections and the end of days
2007-05-14, 4:50 p.m.

So.

I'm like, halfway done college.

And stuff.

No comment.

~

Okay, a few comments.

1) Where did the time go?

2) Has it really only been two years?

Two years have gone by all stretched and compacted, like a crazy accordion, some months dragging on endlessly and some flying by (this past April, for instance), and I can't believe the life I have now has been established in 1/10th of the years I've been alive. College is an experience with an expiration date, forcing us to cram in as many important people and events into our lives as possible. It seemed so intimidating when I was a freshman--college--but now I'm grateful for these in-between days. Forgive the terrible Cure reference.

I wish I had some pictures of my last weeks of sophomore year, but of COURSE my camera battery died. Such is my life.

One more thing before I digress: my school friends are the shit. Seriously. I miss them already and it's only been 3 days.

All right, enough of The Sap. Onward!

~

What's happening now is that I have to undertake The Great Unpacking Adventure. I tried a little today, but it ultimately ended in me getting distracted from all the memorabilia and ephemera I've stashed away in this room, and flipping through old journals, and weeping quietly over a picture of me and Linds when we were in 9th grade and so young, oh so very young, and WHERE HAS THE TIME ALL GONE TO??

And also, while sitting amongst a veritable labyrinth of DVDs, books, and clothing, I happened upon my binders from the fall semester decided to read ALL of my critical essays from then and ALL of my short stories/poems. Why? I cannot tell you why.

~

So today I started my "6-day slimdown," via this exercise program. The DVDs literally come with a little pamphlet on which routines to do each day in order to lose something like 3 inches in 6 days. Again, this should be interesting. Yesterday my mom, my sister and I went to the grocery store to buy all sorts of healty-ish food items (and pierogies. Because if I'm going to have to eat salad for lunch every day then I'm damn well entitled to some mashed-potato-stuffed ravioli for dinner). We also went shoe shopping. This what happens on Mother's Day in my household. My mom buys us stuff.

Things are about to get at least 85% less eventful around here now that school is over. But ah, boredom is the mother of great, great entries. That's what I'm telling myself, anyway.

Alright. That's all I got. Nothing to see here. Move along, people. Move along.

Leave a comment {1}

last - next