adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

there is a strong bad in the box above my head
2006-10-04, 11:53 p.m.

Our floor, like many other college residence buildings in this world, has a trash/recycle room. Where we bring our trash. And recyclables.

Today, Roommate and I were informed by Andrea that it's not a trash room. There's a garbage chute in there. On the wall. With a knob. A BIG knob. A BIG, IMPOSSIBLE-TO-MISS knob. Impossible to miss unless you're me.

Caitlin and I have been leaving the trash on the floor, thinking that's what a trash ROOM is for: the TRASH. I can imagine the frustration of the poor guy who collects the recyclabes. Imagine every day finding a lone bag of trash sitting in the middle of an empty room, light bulb swinging overhead. That's pretty fucking ominous. I wonder if he thinks it's some form of intimidation, like, THIS IS YOU. THIS IS WHAT REPRESENTS YOU. A GARBAGE-FILLED BAG. YOU BETTER WATCH OUT CAUSE THIS IS JUST A WARNING, BUDDY. Like a strategically placed garbage bag is the college-girl equivalent of a horse's head in his bed.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that I'm dumb.

In other news, Tim Gunn is my vocabulary idol. According to the Project Runway Reunion show montage, he actually uses "Sturm and Drang" in everyday speech. Tee hee.

Aside from the Garbage Revelation, I think I might have nothing else to say for today.

Linds (12:20:08 AM): night
Me (12:20:11 AM): bight
Linds (12:20:16 AM): tha'ts new
Me (12:20:22 AM): yeah i'm trying it out
Linds (12:20:27 AM): i kinda like it
Me (12:20:31 AM): oh good
Linds (12:20:34 AM): it's got a nice ring to it
Me (12:20:42 AM): that's cause it's already a word
Me (12:20:44 AM): but it's ok
Linds(12:20:46 AM): haha
Me (12:20:47 AM): it needed a fresh meaning
Linds (12:20:50 AM): yeah
Linds(12:20:51 AM): and spelling

Is there ever a point when you outgrow making typos on AIM? I can type "Olaudah Equiano" perfectly 40 times in a paper (hey, it's pretty hard--you try it) but not the word "night." Fascinating.

On that note, I think I will really stop here. I apologize for a very, very, very bad entry. I'll have someone interesting to talk about tomorrow, I hope.

Goodbight.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next