adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

there is an ARRRGGGHHH resounding in the box above my head
2006-10-13, 9:52 p.m.

Just had the oddest conversation.

I think I've only been alotted one good, solid group of friends in my life, and I used that quota up in high school.

Things have been slowly devolving into this huge mess here, and I'm trying to keep my head in all of it, trying to be this autonomous thing, but when it comes down to it, your social network is what keeps you afloat. I feel like I don't have anything stable anymore. It's just like last year, only worse because this time things started out so great that I got overconfident and comfortable.

God, I hate it when drama creates itself. I never want to get stressed out over something that's not life or death, but that's not like, human nature. I feel like I've made another mistake-- I vested myself too personally in these friendships that were really just beginning. I didn't leave room for things to change. But ugh, I hate change so much.

Right now I miss my family, both the one given to me and the one I made for myself. And I hate being a sophomore in college and still missing that. I just don't understand why this has to be so hard for me.

Frustrated. Extremely frustrated.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next