adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

I could be hurtful, I could be purple, I could be anything you like
2007-04-02, 11:56 p.m.

It was so deliciously warm and sunny today--it felt legitimately like spring, especially as I was walking across campus after being let out (early!) from my 4 PM class. Spring is a thawing-out of everything: the earth, the atmosphere--even human temperaments. Like even in my classes today I noticed that the discussions were suddenly more lively, more interesting, than they had been before. People surface that you haven't seen for months (seriously--today I ran into 4, count 'em 4, people that I haven't seen in at least a month, if not longer) as if coming out of hibernation. I know this is observation is nothing new, but I just wanted to document this as a moment where I'm actually not complaining about something.

In fact, let's make this the No Complaining Entry! Let's see, what else is good in life right now?

I don't know if I mention this like, way too much, but even if I do, I guess you're going to hear it again. I feel really lucky that my major actually fascinates me and makes me happy. I have two classes on Mondays: History and Lit. My favorite feeling is when I go to my Lit class after just having been in my History class earlier that day, and feeling that immediate sense of being "in my element" that I don't feel at all about History. I could never imagine, when I was in high school, regretting the fact that I couldn't take more classes because it would mean missing out on certain professors that are supposed to be amazing. I could never have anticipated that I would actually forge relationships with my teachers like all of those crazy college-advice-handbooks urge you to do. I'm in a place where everyone cares about what I care about. I don't think I could ask for anything better.

I'm sorry, I don't have any clever segueways for that. I'm just going to move on to the next (complain free) topic.

I just downloaded Life in Cartoon Motion by Mika. Do you guys know about him? I heard "Grace Kelly" in between shows on MTV and stopped what I was doing to stare at the screen. This guy is Freddie Mercury, reincarnated. No, seriously, I think he like, somehow captured Freddie's voice in a shell, Ursula-from-The-Little-Mermaid style. Freddie Mercury posessed possibly my favorite male singing voice of all time. I never thought another person with such a voice could live. And augh, the falsetto! LOVE x 1 MILLION.

I'm not even going to complain about the fact that he's gay and thus will never love me back. Not complaining. This is me not complaining.

Okay, I have to complain a little because I wanted to inform all y'alls that I have no pictures to share, because my camera battery needs to be charged but for some reason, the charger is never where I need it to be. END COMPLAINING TIMES.

Well, wait... one more little complain-ish type thing: I cut my tongue ::sticks out upper lip:: And now it hurts to be eating these Ritz crackers. But I'm eating them anyway.

And also, I got my hair cut today and even though it was cool and took only like 15 min and cost only like $15, the lady sprayed my hair with water and then I let it air dry, and that made it go all POOF! and ::tear::

AND ALSO WHY IS MIKA FLAMBOYANTLY GAY WHY ARE ALL AMAZINGLY VOICED MEN FLAMBOYANTLY GAY (SEE ALSO: JOHN TARTAGLIA, RUFUS WAINWRIGHT)

Wow. On that note.

Goodnight.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next