adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

aheh. heh. heh.
2007-04-11, 10:32 p.m.

"Lelly" (9:53:57 PM): are you planning on like ever updating your diaryland thing

Heh. Heh.

It always seems to happen over a "break" of some sort. Last weekend was Easter weekend, and even though that wasn't necessarily jam-packed with activity, I was thinking I'd wait for something exciting to happen, and then write about it, but it never did, so I never wrote.

I registered for next semester's classes! Every Monday-Friday, 8AM-12PM, I have my Junior Year Field Experience, or JFE. That's pretty self-explanatory, right? I'm in a school for half a day, observing and being a teacher's aide. Then I get to teach a 10-day unit right at the very end. So this is what my week looks like with the rest of my classes:

Monday
8-12: JFE
2:00-3:20: my Methods class, which is where I learn how to teach English.

Tuesday
8-12: JFE
2:00-3:20: My one Lit class of the semester: Shakespeare's Tragedies and Romances.
5:30-6:50: A Special Ed course about inclusive classrooms that has the longest course name I have ever seen in my life, seriously.

Wednesday
8-12: JFE. And that's it! YAY!

Thursday
8-12: JFE
2:00-3:20: Methods again
5:30-6:50: Special Ed class again.

Friday
8-12: JFE
2:00-3:20: Shakespeare again!

So it looks like nothing, but it will actually be my busiest semester thus far. I'm umm, a teensy bit nervous, and by that I mean that I can't really think about next year without experiencing pain related to what may or may not be a stress-induced ulcer.

So, the Crisis At Hand.

I just got mailed by umm, my Summer Workplace, who wants to know when I'll be coming back from my leave of absence. I want an income this summer, but uhhh. I don't think I can go back there. And they like, won't take me back unless I can work until closing and on weekends, which I don't know if I'm willing to do. My mom says I should just keep working there for a couple weeks and look for a new job at the same time, and if I find a better one which will take me, I can quit. Which I guess I will do.

I really want to do something that pertains more to ummm, things that don't suck, like being a day camp counselor or a tutor, or maybe even working at Starbucks. I have nothing in particular against, you know, working in a store as a cashier, and I certainly have no disrespect for SummerWorkplace, but I guess I feel like I could make just as much money doing something that steals less of my soul.

If I can't find a job, I'll obviously still work there and probably I won't even mind. But ugh. I really don't want to close every night of the week. Come on.

So other than that, the actual urgent details of my life are pretty mundane. So here's some unsent letters:

Dear News Stations and Entertainment Shows,
I don't really care about Larry Birkhead or Anna Nicole Smith's baby. I'm sorry that she died of a drug overdose, but really. Obsessing over her daughter is not going to make up for the fact that you all hated her and made fun of her while she was alive.
Love, Melissa

**

Dear College Residential Halls,
Could you stop having mold in you? It's poisoning my friend Natalie.
Thks.
-Melissa

**

EXCUSE ME SANJAYA
EVERY TIME YOU MAKE "SEXY" FACES AT THE CAMERA DURING YOUR PERFORMANCES, 11 PUPPIES DIE. PAINFULLY. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE STOP.

**

Dear Michael Cera,
Even though you are not that good-looking, you're definitely the funniest actor under 20 that I've ever encountered in my life. Let's make out.
Just a suggestion.
See you soon(?), Melissa

**

Dear Hair,
It's over.
Melissa

******

On that cryptic note, I must go. Tengo que irme. And stufffff. Night!

Leave a comment {0}

last - next