adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to: give me back my hand... GIVE. ME. BACK. MY. HAND.
reading: I ran out of books!! give me booooooks
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

right then.
2007-06-07, 10:56 a.m.

I was supposed to work today.

I thought I was supposed to start at 10.

Turns out I was supposed to start at 9.

I woke up at 9. I was in the shower, and I heard the phone ringing. I actually thought to myself, "Hm, I wonder if I read the calendar wrong and I was supposed to go in at 9 today."

And then I started to suspect that was true.

And I decided that if I was right, I was just gonna miss the stupid shift because I hate Workplace right now.

And then I was right.

So here I am, not at work.

I'm gonna go eat breakfast now.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next