adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

there is a dictionary/thesaurus inside the box above my head
2006-10-29, 5:34 p.m.

Things I could be doing right now:
-studying for my Developmental Psych midterm (Tuesday)
-APA formatting my 10-page paper that sucks
-figuring out my possible schedule for next semester, since registering starts in, oh, TWO DAYS
-unpacking the stuff I brought back with me
-reading The History of Rasselas, Prince of Abyssinia
-trying to make sense of this fascimile of a sham that is my life

What I am actually doing right now:
-watching The Scariest Places On Earth on ABC Family
-writing a craptastic entry
-eating Easy Mac and microwave cake in lieu of trying to find someone to eat dinner with

Guys. This is my life. This is what Crazy Cat Lady from your hometown was like when she was in college. Promise me when I obtain my 16th cat, you'll hold an intervention.

Some of these "paranormal experts" on this haunted houses show are obviously not. One of these guys uses a "bot," like "robot" to investigate rooms that are "too dangerous" for human beings to investigate. Do you know what this "bot" is? It's a TYCO R/C MONSTER TRUCK WITH A VIDEO CAMERA STRAPPED TO IT. I'm sorry, but that's not a proper piece of investigative equipment, that's known as "DogCam" and is what my older cousins on my dad's side would use to follow my aunt's mutt Reggie around at the excruciatingly boring Christmas party she held every year.

All that aside, though, this show is really effing scary. Especially the Poltergeist little-old-lady voice that narrates. ::shudder:: That voice will haunt my in my sleep. Gives-a me the jibbalies.

It's been over a week since I've been in my dorm room because I decided to take an mental health break. Also because I only had one class all last week and I didn't see a reason to go back. But now that I'm back I'm feeling much more calm. I haven't studied for my midterm yet, but I'm calm.

I think that's all for now. I've been waiting for my microwave cake to cool down and I think it's not going to burn my tongue now so here I gooooooooo

Leave a comment {0}

last - next