adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

there's a mango and a peach inside the box above my head
2006-11-15, 11:49 p.m.

Currently, Roomie and I are both pretending to do work and the TV is turned onto Food Network so we can watch Alton Brown roast a turkey, but it's on mute so we can simultaneously listen to Christmas music and intermittently start singing random lines excruciatingly off-key. We listened Trans-Siberian orchestra and conducted the synthesizers and air-guitared (okay, I air-guitared), and we listened to that Mariah Carey song, the one that goes all, "aaaaaallllll I want ... for Ka-ris-maaaass..... iiiiIIIIiiiIIiiIiIiIs... yooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!" while warbling chirpy vocal cadenzas and waving our hands up and down in the air.

Just thought I'd paint a pretty picture of how much we in this room are TOTALLY AMPED ON THE HOLIDAY SEASON AND CANNOT WAIT FOR CHRISTMAS.


And that's all for tonight. I desperately need to sleep.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next