adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

there is NOT anything christmas-related inside the box above my head
2006-12-11, 12:10 a.m.

I'm all nostalgic and sappy this time of year, so I'm trying to restrain from writing entries because I know each one would consist of CAPS LOCK and exclamation points, discussion about material items, melodramatic spiritual awakenings, and Sweet-Sixteen-style speeches to my best friends about ::sniffle:: how much this season makes me remember that I LOVE YOU GUYS ::Sniffle:: So basically what you'd have is a bi-weekly lethal dose of Christmas Cheer.

I'm saving it all up for Christmas Eve or New Years', probably. We shall see whether I can hold out that long, or if eventually there will be a pressure backup of Holiday Spirit and I'll explode, shooting tinsel and gingerbread out all over my Dr. Seuss-illustrated Diaryland world for the Children of Whoville to sing about.

I will say this much though:

I'm feeling a stability infused into everything I do now, which is a nice change from October-ish, when it might have been obvious to a keen observer that my anxiety levels were probably high enough to warrant a prescription for a very strong barbiturate. I'm just saying. It MAY be because it's Christmastime. I'M JUST SAYING.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next