adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

livin' on a pray-hay!
2007-03-06, 9:27 p.m.

SO this is my theory:

I got all sick over the weekend, w/ the fever and the hallucinations and stuff. And that, expectedly, weakened my immune system.

Then I came back to school and I exposed myself to the 1904218503028 other sick people here when I went to my classes on Monday.

So this morning I woke up with the gross cold symptoms that I thought I had dodged.

Such is life.

At least I have tomorrow off. I was going to go in for observations, but thankfully, Melanie reminded me that the school is running on a testing schedule and she wouldn't be doing much in the afternoon and even less in the morning. So I'm going to just um, sleep. Instead. Right.

I'm really stressed out about my two midterms. I feel completely not ready for both of them and I keep not studying and giving excuses: I'm sick, I'm spending quality time with my family, I'm spending quality time with my friends, I'm sick again, etc. But now I've run out of excuses, so I'm just plain procrastinating. Achievement never gets easier, not when you make the jump from middle school to high school, and certainly not when you get to college. You'd think that as you specialize, as you start learning the subjects you enjoy and stop learning in the subjects you hate, doing your work becomes something you don't mind. But it, um, really, really does not work like that. And I do really enjoy my classes and actually learn stuff from them, but that doesn't mean I want to take a quote-identification test.

Well, THAT was a boring little tangent. Sorry. I don't even have like, any pictures to compensate for that. I'm pretty much just writing this to procrasinate studying even more. I guess what I'm going to do now is end this and get out the books and have them in front of me while I watch more TV. Probably.

Goodnight, everybody.

Leave a comment {0}

last - next