adventures in blunderland
navigation
current
archives
profile
about
bio
cast
contact
email
notes
right now
listening to:
reading:
credit
host
design
life
www.flickr.com

we listened to it twice cause the dj was asleep
2007-03-25, 10:49 p.m.

Seooo.

There is officially less than one month until my 20th birthday.

Seooooooooo.

Here's a wishlist. Because I am apparently 6 years old.

Donnie Darko, Director's Cut. I have a love-hate relationship with Jake Gyllenhaal. And by this I mean, I think he's hideously bug-eyed until I watch him in an amazing movie like this and then I love him and wish I knew him.

World War Z, Max Brooks. Stephen King's Cell, Evil Dead the Musical, and Sundry have jointly been fanning the flames of my slight obsession with the undead. I tried to find this at Barnes and Noble and they absolutely do not have it in stock. Make my dreams come true! (I also really want The Zombie Survival Guide, by the same author. Tee hee.)

A Flickr Pro Account! So I can actually make sets and use those cool facebook-tag-like-things.

Season Whatever of any of the above TV show.

Exercises in Style by Raymond Queneau.

A Diaryland SuperGold Membership. It'd be SUPER!!! HAHAHA GET IT!? Okay. Sorry. But seriously. I could have image hosting, and comments instead of the dumb guestbook, and all sorts of Exciting and Interesting New Features. !!

Some kind of fanciful new cell phone. I'm seriously lusting over the Blackberry Pearl, but... it's... you know... a Blackberry. Those are for, I dunno, gung-ho business types, and Jessica Biel, apparently. But um. When I'm bored I totally look up reviews and photos of it and salivate all over my desk. It's really bad.

Also:

  • Fight Club (the movie, not the book. I already own the book.)
  • Silence of the Lambs, Special Edition!! IT PUTS THE LOTION IN THE BASKET. Sorry. Whoa.
  • The Prestige

I can't even believe I decided to devote a whole entry to stuff I want, but, well, I don't really think anyone reads this besides Lindsay, my roommate (I think!?) and my sister, so it's kind of like just I'm recording the list for my own benefit.

In other news, this weekend was great fun--on Thursday, Ilana came for a visit! See:

Whoa, it's weird, seeing someone from home implanted in College (tm) scenery. But it was fun; I introduced her to the whole gang, and there were pancakes involved, and I made myself into a feisty Latina M&M. My thoughts on the visit? Success!

Then I went home for churchtimes, but Linds was also home, so we hung out for a little and made the most hard-to-manage batch of Rice Krispies Treats, like, evar. But they turned out quite good, so I guess it was worth it. I also took several good music critics' advice and bought regina spektor's new album, which I think is really good. My new favorite song is "On the Radio." If there were a movie of my life, I'd want that song to be playing over the opening credits.

I've only listened to the album once through, so I feel unqualified to make any sort of comments on her music, but I have been listening to "Fidelity" (you know the song: "it breaks my hea-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-eart!") on repeat for the past 4 days, so I don't know if that counts for anything. What I do want to say is that this year I've discovered a lot of female artists that I don't feel are insipid and annoying and have attitude and personality and write kickass songs that aren't always about how much they miss some dude. And regina spektor is one of them, I guess.

Uhhhm.

OH! On Tuesday night I'm going into the city to see Spamalot with Laur, Julie and Tovah!

!!!!!

I'M SO EXCITED!

AND I JUST CAN'T HIDE IT!

Okay. I'll try to hide it for a little longer. Sorry.

I went ahead and finished all of my weekend work in 3 1/2 hours this evening instead of wisely spreading it out over the weekend, as I was supposed to. Yeah. Good times.

Okay, I'm running out of things to say, obviously. So I'll bid you all goodnight. Goodnight!

Leave a comment {0}

last - next